CaMykS: one CMS for all!

 
Portfolio
 
Clicandfly.com
Newsletters
 
 
Fortinet
Events Mobile Application
 
 
Clicandfly.com
Airline Booking website
 
 
Amadeus
Amadeus Training Catalogues
 

CaMykS a CMS developed by our engineers, is now at the heart of every website that we do. It is a reliable base, which we enrich with plugins adapted to each new creation. We call it internally, our "4-by-4 CMS", as it allows us to adapt to each situation that we face, whether it’d be for a showcase website, a specialized website, an extranet or again an intranet.

Since the beginning of its development, and based upon our experience of the internet, we have focused our work on the prime functionalities that we consider essential for a website:

Collaborative administration

Administration CollaborativeWhen we create a website using our CMS, we allow you to have as many administrators as necessary. So you can delegate the integration of content to multiple people to accelerate the updates of the site. In addition, for each person, we can assign access rights for each module of the site, and if necessary, we can add specific rights to each of the modules to control access rights to a particular feature.

Usability

Ergonomics is an important element of websites we develop, and we do not limit ourselves to the visible part of the site. Ever since we started developing websites, we seek to ensure that administrators are as effective as possible, and ultimately spend the least time to update our websites. By making website administration an easier task, we turn updates from a constraint into a quick and beneficial process for the business.

Flexibility and scalability

Our content management system is based on the administration of plugins. We can, at any time, extend the functionality of the site, simply by activating a plugin. It is no longer necessary to stop the site to perform functional updates, and it is all transparent to the visitor.

Extensibilité du CMS, via des pluginsWe have several types of plugins:

  • Module: Accessible only by administrators, these plugins allow to update the site, manage data and conduct security surveillance.
  • Display Module: These plugins are inserted inside the pages to display the data managed in the administrative section of the site.
  • Template: A structured page, you simply insert the desired modules to build the page. It is possible to have multiple active templates on the same site, one can build pages with different structures using the same tool.
  • Theme: Design page, it includes most of the graphical elements of your site. By regrouping the website design in a dedicated plugin, it is possible to quickly change the overall "look and feel" of your site in minute, when you need to apply  a new graphic chart for example. It is also possible to create a theme dedicated solely to certain pages of your site without any complex and costly development.

Your site can therefore evolve over time. You can change its “look” overnight, add new features, or adapt the pages differently without having to touch the valuable content of your pages, your databases, etc ...

Two examples of sites that have evolved over time:

  • Median Technologies: New design following the adoption of a new graphic chart. The new interface has been accompanied by new modules to handle new types of data, and of course to display them..
  • iQsim: Recasting the design to follow the new design concepts of the company.

Multi-languages

Système multilingueInternationalisation is a need for many companies, and we are aware of it. By offering multilingual sites well before the Year 2000, we enabled our customers to open their content to a much wider target. With the arrival of CaMykS, we have simplified the management of multi-languages ​​, so our customers choose the language they want on the site and can, via the administration interface, manage content in several active languages.

Open Source

Our added value is not in the heart of the CMS but in our ability to offer our customers original designs, efficient ergonomics and plugins with forever more innovative features. In addition, we believe that sharing technology is and will remain beneficial for all, in order to evolve the Internet towards greater simplicity and maturity. CaMykS is therefore available for download on its dedicated website.

CaMykS, notre CMS à toute épreuve

 
Portfolio
 
Clicandfly.com
Newsletters
 
 
Fortinet
Application Mobile Evénementielle
 
 
Clicandfly.com
Site internet de réservation de compagnie aérienne
 
 
Amadeus
Catalogues de formation Amadeus
 

CaMykS, un CMS développé par nos ingénieurs, est désormais le cœur de chacun des sites que nous réalisons. Il est une base fiable, que nous agrémentons de plugins pour chacune de nos créations. Nous l'appellons, entre nous, notre "CMS tout-terrain", puisqu'il nous permet de nous adapter à chacune des situations auxquelles nous avons à faire face, que ce soit pour un site vitrine, un site spécialisé, un extranet ou encore un intranet.

Depuis les débuts de sa conception, et grâce à notre expérience de l'internet, nous axons notre travail sur différents points que nous considérons comme essentiels pour un site internet :

Administration collaborative

Administration CollaborativeLorsque nous créons un site avec notre CMS, nous vous permettons d'avoir autant d'administrateurs que nécessaire. Ainsi vous pouvez déléguer l'insertion des contenus à plusieurs personnes afin d'accélérer les mises à jour du site. De plus, pour chaque personne, nous pouvons attribuer des droits d'accès pour chacun des modules du site, et si besoin, nous pouvons ajouter des droits spécifiques à chacun des modules pour contrôler les droits d'accès à une fonctionnalité particulière.


 

Ergonomie

L'ergonomie est un élément important des sites que nous développons, et nous ne nous limitons pas à la partie visible du site. Depuis que nous développons des sites, nous cherchons à ce que les administrateurs soient le plus efficaces, et au final, perdent moins de temps à mettre leur site à jour. En rendant l'administration du site facile à manipuler, les administrateurs ne prennent plus les mises à jour comme une contrainte mais comme une action rapide et bénéfique pour leur entreprise.

Flexibilité et évolutivité

Notre système de gestion de contenu est basé sur une gestion de plugins. Nous pouvons à tout moment étendre les fonctionnalités du site, simplement en activant un plugin. Il n'est plus nécessaire de couper le site pour effectuer les mises à jour fonctionnelles du site, et tout cela est transparent pour le visiteur.

Extensibilité du CMS, via des pluginsNous disposons de plusieurs types de plugins :

  • Module d'administration : Accessible par les administrateurs uniquement, ces plugins permettent de mettre à jour le site, de gérer des données, faire de la surveillance, ...
  • Module d'affichage : Ces plugins sont insérés dans les pages afin d'afficher les données gérées dans la section administrative du site.
  • Template : Structure de page, il suffit d'y insérer les modules souhaités pour construire la page. Il est possible d'avoir plusieurs templates actifs sur le même site, permettant de construire des pages à la structure différente via le même outil.
  • Thème : Design de page, il inclut la majorité des éléments graphiques de votre site. En externalisant le design du site dans un plugin dédié, il est possible de changer rapidement l'intégralité du "look&feel" de votre site en quelques minutes, dans le cas d'un changement de charte graphique, par exemple. Il est aussi possible de créer un thème dédié uniquement à certaines pages de votre site sans développement complexe et coûteux.

Votre site reste ainsi évolutif à travers le temps, il peut changer de look du jour au lendemain, obtenir de nouvelles fonctionnalités, ou permettre d'aménager vos pages différemment sans avoir à toucher les précieux contenus de vos pages, de vos bases de données, etc...

Voici deux exemples de site ayant évolués avec le temps : 

  • Median Technologies : Nouveau design suite à l'adoption d'une nouvelle charte graphique. La nouvelle interface a été accompagnée de nouveaux modules, permettant de gérer de nouveaux types de données, et bien sûr de les afficher.
  • iQsim : Refonte du design afin de suivre les nouveaux concepts graphiques de la société.

Multilingue

Système multilingueL'internationalisation est un besoin pour beaucoup d'entreprises, et nous en sommes conscients. En proposant des sites multilingues bien avant les années 2000, nous permettions à nos clients de proposer leurs contenus à une cible bien plus large. Avec l'arrivée de CaMykS, nous avons simplifié la gestion des langues, ainsi nos clients choisissent les langues qu'ils souhaitent sur le site et peuvent, via l'interface d'administration, gérer les contenus dans les langues actives.

Open Source

Notre valeur ajoutée ne se trouve pas dans le cœur du CMS mais dans notre capacité à proposer à nos clients des designs originaux, une ergonomie efficace et des plugins aux fonctionnalités toujours plus novatrices. De plus, nous considérons que le partage des technologies est, et restera, bénéfique pour tous, afin de faire évoluer Internet vers plus de simplicité et de maturité. CaMykS est donc disponible au téléchargement sur son site dédié.